Heaven

This is Heaven according to books that I have read recently and from years back:

“vast consciousness,” A Spool of Blue thread, Anne Tyler

“place in the memory of others where our best selves live in”, Orphan Train, Christina Baker Kline,

“A place where everything we’ve ever done is noted and recorded, weighed on big karma scales.”, Going Bovine, Libba Bray

” heaven, n.: Sometimes I think it’s a version of being asleep, and sometimes I think it’s a version of being awake.”, Lovers Dictionary , David Levithan

” That’s what heaven is. You get to make sense of your yesterdays” Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom

My kind of Heaven? A library full of books, a potful of hot fried rice for myself and myself alone, cold pizza + cold coffee, solitary travels, good conversations and even just mere silence. Heaven is a lot of things for me. Heaven is feeling peaceful and joyous, which is, as we all know, not all the time.

Leave a Reply

